Network technologies and trends

Aug 27 2011   10:07AM GMT

Cisco Introduces New Entry-Level Certifications – Series 2

Yasir Irfan Yasir Irfan Profile: Yasir Irfan

In my previous post I discussed about the introduction of Cisco Certified Technician (CCT), as well as the Cisco CCT Routing and Switching, Cisco CCT Telepresence Certification and Cisco CCT Data Center Certification.

Personally I welcome the introduction of Cisco CCT Data Center certification, especially after Cisco announced their Nexus 7000, Nexus 5000, and Nexus 2000 Series Switches which are specially designed for Data Centers. Certainly this move by Cisco System empowers the Data Center operators or Technicians to demonstrate the knowledge and ability required for the onsite support and Maintenance of Cisco Data Center Products.

The Cisco CCT Data Center Certification ensures that the certified individual have knowledge of the Cisco Nexus 7000, Nexus 5000, Nexus 2000 and MSD 9000 (SAN Switches) product line along with the basic knowledge of the NX-OS and simple commands required to perform tasks such as password recovery.

In order to be  Cisco CCT Data Center Certified the only prerequisite is to have valid Cisco CCT Routing and Switching Certification.

Required Exam(s)

Recommended Training

640-893 DCTECH

Supporting Cisco Data Center System Devices v1.0

For further details do check the Cisco Learning Network Website

 Comment on this Post

There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.
Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when other members comment.

Forgot Password

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an e-mail containing your password.

Your password has been sent to:

Share this item with your network: