Network technologies and trends

May 28 2015   5:02AM GMT

CCNA Cloud and CCNP Cloud Certifications are here – Series 1

Yasir Irfan Yasir Irfan Profile: Yasir Irfan

Cisco certifications

Cisco announced the release of new Associate and Professional level of Certifications targeting Cloud. Seems like Cisco wants Networking professional to be aware of SDN, ACI, Virtual Application Containers and SAN. These certifications are known as CCNA Cloud and CCNP Cloud.

In order to be a CCNA Cloud one needs to pass 210-451 CLDFND and 210-455 CLDADM exams, these exams tests you on Cisco Cloud solutions. One needs to be aware of DC fundamentals; basics of UC, UF, Storage, Virtualization, and Network Services; Hypervisors, Windows Server and Linux OS; remote connectivity / VPN solutions; documentation of design, system builds, configurations, and support procedures.

Cisco recommends following training for CCNA Cloud Certification.

Understanding Cisco Cloud Fundamentals (CLDFND)

Introducing Cisco Cloud Administration (CLDADM)

The CCNA Cloud, 210-451 CLDFND exam is yet another standard Cisco exam, which last for 90-minute with approximately 55-65 questions.

covers the following topics

1.0 Cloud Characteristics and Models 14%
2.0 Cloud Deployment 16%
3.0 Basic Knowledge of Cloud Compute 24%
4.0 Basic Knowledge of Cloud Networking 22%
5.0 Basic Knowledge of Cloud Storage 24%

More details awaited for 210-455 CLDADM exams, which are expected to by announced in June 2015.

This is a great step by Cisco and the new development certainly gives us clue one day there might be CCIE Cloud.

 Comment on this Post

There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.
Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when other members comment.

Forgot Password

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an e-mail containing your password.

Your password has been sent to:

Share this item with your network: