I have a workgroup of about 10 clients working from a shared folder. When it was set up the credentials were entered (using connect with different credentials) to map the folder to each PC successfully. We are now getting the pop up window sporadically asking to re-authenticate to the drive. The host is a Windows 7 pc with XP/7 as the clients. How can I fix this situation so each pc will STAY mapped?[o:p][/o:p]
Free Guide: Managing storage for virtual environments
Complete a brief survey to get a complimentary 70-page whitepaper featuring the best methods and solutions for your virtual environment, as well as hypervisor-specific management advice from TechTarget experts. Don’t miss out on this exclusive content!
No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an e-mail containing your password.
Your password has been sent to:email@example.com
To follow this tag...
Thanks! We'll email you when relevant content is added and updated.
Share this item with your network: