Once a message is deleted from exchange (Using C2C Active Folders in this scenario, but could be any number of methods normally), is the information contained in this message still available in the database? Does the process of deleting the message actually clear the contents of the message from the database, or is compaction required?
Free Guide: Managing storage for virtual environments
Complete a brief survey to get a complimentary 70-page whitepaper featuring the best methods and solutions for your virtual environment, as well as hypervisor-specific management advice from TechTarget experts. Don’t miss out on this exclusive content!
No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an e-mail containing your password.
Your password has been sent to:firstname.lastname@example.org
To follow this tag...
Thanks! We'll email you when relevant content is added and updated.
Share this item with your network: