rm -rf some_dir
-f “force” (suppress confirmation messages)
Alternatively, Navigate to directory (which needs to be deleted) and run this command:
rm -rf *
Would remove everything (folders & files) in the current directory.
But be careful! Only execute this command if you are absolutely sure, that you are in the right directory.