Once you are added as a delegate to his account his choices are Deliver meeting requests addressed to me and responses to meeting requests where I am the organizer to:
1. My delegates only, but send a copy of meeting requests and responses to me (recommended)
2. My delegates only
3. My delegates and me.
These are the only options. Sorry that is just how it is designed and the only choices available.