Logging customer out of secure site

Tags:
Security
Is there a way to set up a secure site to log the customer out of the site and clear the session automatically from cache if they only exit out of the page or browser? Example, I am a customer I am logged on to my secure back office site and then instead of logging out I just exit the page or exit the browser all together or the browser times out and I am forced to close it. I do not want anyone to open a browser and be able to pick up my session with secure information. Like I am placing an order or signing up with personal information, I do not want that bleed in to another account that use the same back office as myself.
0

Answer Wiki

Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when members answer or reply to this question.

Discuss This Question:  

 
There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.
Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when members answer or reply to this question.

Forgot Password

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an e-mail containing your password.

Your password has been sent to:

To follow this tag...

There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.

Thanks! We'll email you when relevant content is added and updated.

Following

Share this item with your network: