When a user is no longer working in our company, the AS400 admin will disable the user profile. As per the company's procedure,it is not allowed to delete the user profile.
As per current setup, user profiles also gets disabled when an user types in password wrongly 3 times, or when a user is not logging into AS400 for 3 months.
Problem is we are unable to differentiate between these (disabled when terminated, OR disabled due to inactive/wrong password).
Is there any way we can identify the user profiles that got disabled due to being inactive / typed in wrong password?