How the file server close the sharing session ?

60 pts.
Tags:
file sharing
User Permissions
Windows File Server
Dear all. I have a File server as W2k3 and my need is users access to their sharing Account once,the next exiting the windown from Clients site ,they still can use another account of sharing. it means authority is required each login times. e.g  I access to \fileserver once time with account :test/pass:123 after that I cannot login with another account, except restart the clients. Any one can help me ? I appreciated for your help J
1

Answer Wiki

Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.

I think you can achieve this by deleting the connection (at the client side) to the shared resource.

Something like this:

from command prompt:

<pre>net use \\server_name\shared_folder /delete</pre>

For a list of all active connections:

<pre>net use</pre>

As always, please test this before executing on production environments.

Hope this helps.

Discuss This Question: 1  Reply

 
There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.
Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when members answer or reply to this question.
  • Jonhnathan
    Any one can help me ?
    60 pointsBadges:
    report

Forgot Password

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an e-mail containing your password.

Your password has been sent to:

To follow this tag...

There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.

Thanks! We'll email you when relevant content is added and updated.

Following

Share this item with your network: