Device Last Seen: Facebook Messenger Secret Conversations

Tags:
device last seen
facebook messenger
iPhone 7
iphone x
secret conversations
Using the Facebook Messenger app on an iPhone 7 or X, when you click on your profile image > secret conversations, there is a "device last seen" date.  What does this secret conversations / device last seen date indicate?  Good answers to this are scrubbed from all of the web, it seems.  The only answers posted on the web that I have seen are canned replies that are too general, seem to be posted by bots or incomplete.  Thanks.


Software/Hardware used:
iPhone 7 or X, Facebook Messenger App, Secret Conversations
0

Answer Wiki

Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when members answer or reply to this question.

Discuss This Question: 4  Replies

 
There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.
Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when members answer or reply to this question.
  • ToddN2000
    As far as I know it would be the last time that particular device use the messenger app. There a bunch of post on how you can hide your activity but most replies say they don't work. You may be better of going to the source and ask Facebook Help
    132,840 pointsBadges:
    report
  • Subhendu Sen
    Have you read Facebook's new security norms? Have you updated your Facebook? Have you checked settings, privacy of Facebook in detail? After necessary changes, have you saved them properly?
    139,010 pointsBadges:
    report
  • Subhendu Sen
    Right now, Facebook has implemented so many security features as well as messenger. You can go through these features through your Facebook login & check Settings. There are various options/ security features that can help you to overcome this issue. Or you can get help from Facebook Help portal.
    139,010 pointsBadges:
    report
  • TheRealRaven
    The "device last seen" date should show you the last time that your device was used for that feature. If you used it last week but the date is yesterday, you might need to wonder about someone else using your phone.

    A 'secret conversation' is just one that is encrypted end to end.
    35,210 pointsBadges:
    report

Forgot Password

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an e-mail containing your password.

Your password has been sent to:

To follow this tag...

There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.

Thanks! We'll email you when relevant content is added and updated.

Following

Share this item with your network: