What happens if you deny all and leave the allow box empty?
No mail should pass through the connector at all to the outside world. Internal mail is not affected by these settings. You will need to restart the smtp service after changes. If you succeed in blocking all OGM try just adding a user at a time to the allow section. Also try the inverse allow all but deny a user. I have seen some strange behaviour in this area!