Configure Gmail to automatically delete sent emails

1091050 pts.
Tags:
Email
Gmail
So hopefully I can explain this question clearly. I'm apart of two departments where we share a Gmail account. Everyone has access to send emails from it. But we would like to setup a rule that that sent message is automatically deleted from the system. So other users won't see outgoing emails. Is this even remotely possible?

Answer Wiki

Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.

As far as I know, there is no option to not save sent messages in Gmail. You probably can  create a filter to delete them. Create a filter with your account in the From field, and set it to delete then it will be put in the Trash immediately. This still won’t stop other from trying to read any emails. If that is the intent, I’d set up an account for each person. Then set up a rule if you get an email that more than one person needs to see, creat a rule to forward the new email to those people. 

Discuss This Question: 1  Reply

 
There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.
Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when members answer or reply to this question.

Forgot Password

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an e-mail containing your password.

Your password has been sent to:

To follow this tag...

There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.

Thanks! We'll email you when relevant content is added and updated.

Following

Share this item with your network: