I have Exchange 2003 with Outlook 2007. I have several users who have left the company. If I delete the user in AD, is the mailbox and it contents automatically deleted? If the user is disabled, I don't think the mailbox is deleted, but how would I get in there to delete out email? What is the best way to handle this? If nothing else mailboxes that still exist will accumulate junk mail.
Software/Hardware used: Exchange 2003, Outlook 2007