Software Quality Insights

Jun 14 2010   11:42PM GMT

Sign up to participate in an Agile innovation game

Yvette Francino Yvette Francino Profile: Yvette Francino

There is a growing interest in agile; but other than a short certification class, it might be hard for people to gain necessary skills and experience to become successful, particularly if their work group is not practicing agile.  The Agile Skills Project is a group that formed with the idea of creating an inventory of agile skills and forming a community of those interested in both practicing and enhancing their skills. I’d created a similar group called Beyond Certification last December.

Recently, there has been some discussion of the future of the Agile Skills Project. So, Cory Foy suggested an agile innovation game, called Prune the Product Tree, in order to explore ideas for the group. Foy explained his goals, saying:

“Basically I want to get two-to-three groups of five-to-eight people each to play the online game. It takes about 30 to 45 minutes, depending on the conversations we have; no special software or cost. I’m a facilitator for the games, so I’ll host and run the game; just need the interest and time.”

Foy has scheduled three sessions:

  • Wednesday, June 16th, 2010 at 6am EST / 11 a.m. GMT
  • Wednesday, June 16th, 2010 at 10pm EST / 3 a.m. GMT
  • Thursday, June 17th, 2010 at 3pm EST / 8 p.m.
    GMT

If you are interested in participating, you are welcome to sign up via Foy’s game spreadsheet , or contact Foy via email.

 Comment on this Post

 
There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.
Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when other members comment.

Forgot Password

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an e-mail containing your password.

Your password has been sent to:

Share this item with your network: