We are a small private school with 3 servers running Win2K server. Client desktops have either Win2k or XP pro. Each of our 150 users has a login and a roaming profile, so that all files saved are saved on the designated server in a folder that has permissions set only for the user, admin, and system. My problem is that after users have deleted their unwanted files (Word and graphics mostly) - and even if I delete them from the server - the files reappear the next time they log in. What must I do to make sure deleted files stay that way?
Free Guide: Managing storage for virtual environments
Complete a brief survey to get a complimentary 70-page whitepaper featuring the best methods and solutions for your virtual environment, as well as hypervisor-specific management advice from TechTarget experts. Don’t miss out on this exclusive content!