Why do Snow Leopard machines bound to Active Directory stop letting the user authenticate after about 24 hours?

9860 pts.
Tags:
Active Directory
Active Directory Account Lockout
Mac
Snow Leopard
the AD 2003 domain they seem to lock up after several days of up time. At some point the users can no longer log in, use a user name or password to allow a system change. When ad bindings are removed the problem is gone. 

Answer Wiki

Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when members answer or reply to this question.

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

Discuss This Question: 1  Reply

 
There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.
Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when members answer or reply to this question.

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy
  • Karl Gechlik
    [...] 9. Help! One member’s still trying to figure out why Snow Leopard machines bound to Active Directory stop letting users authenticate after about 24 h.... [...]
    0 pointsBadges:
    report

Forgot Password

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an e-mail containing your password.

Your password has been sent to:

To follow this tag...

There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

Thanks! We'll email you when relevant content is added and updated.

Following