Could bee 2 reasons. First, IT could have a policy setup to empty the deleted items once a day or when closing Outlook. Second, check the setting under Tools - Options - Other. In the General section there is an option to Empty Deleted Items Upon Exiting.
Last Wiki Answer Submitted: October 28, 2010 2:40 pm by LM0290 pts.