vista

135 pts.
Tags:
Vista Business
Windows Vista installation
Windows Vista Ultimate
I upgraded from os vista buisness to vista ultimate.I want to remove the vista ultimate from system but the comp comes up with error msg of cannot downgrade to buisness from ultimate. Also the system made a back up copy of buisness and does opt for both os system on start up. Please advice on how to return to original config of vista business.If format how ?

Answer Wiki

Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.

Once you upgrade to Ultimate, that is no downgrade path. You have to reinstall the OS with Vista Business.

***********
You have the option while installing to delete the existing partition(s), create a new partition and formatting the drive for a fresh installation. Boot to the disk and make the choice to delete existing partitions when prompted for that choice. If you have data you want to save be sure and save it to cd, dvd or external drive first.

Discuss This Question: 3  Replies

 
There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.
Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when members answer or reply to this question.

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy
  • Renulaks
    I try reinstalling vista buisness with cd but it comes up with msg of cannot downgrade. Should i delete the vista ultimate but how, the vista ultimate is on c drive whereads the reccovery drive is loaded with vista buisness(i assume)? Please advice.
    135 pointsBadges:
    report
  • mshen
    You need to do a complete reformat of the hard drive. To do this, put the Vista business CD in the drive. Reboot the machine. Set your bios to boot to the CD drive or press f12 in the bios to select the boot drive. It's best if you have another drive to store your data, because reformatting will delete everything on the C drive.
    27,385 pointsBadges:
    report
  • Renulaks
    THANKS a lot.
    135 pointsBadges:
    report

Forgot Password

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an e-mail containing your password.

Your password has been sent to:

To follow this tag...

There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

Thanks! We'll email you when relevant content is added and updated.

Following