Upgrading users from previous Outlook versions to Outlook 2003 and have found a ‘BUG’ that occurs when old Contacts that contain Distribution lists are imported, the distribution lists lose there contents unless each one is opened, Save and Close is

pts.
Tags:
Outlook
Is there an easier 'Global way to save and close them all?

Answer Wiki

Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.

save your OST, PST & address book files to a temp directory before you upgrade then exchange them with the same files the newer version creates.

Discuss This Question:  

 
There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.
Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when members answer or reply to this question.

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

Forgot Password

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an e-mail containing your password.

Your password has been sent to:

To follow this tag...

There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

Thanks! We'll email you when relevant content is added and updated.

Following