When youy installed the new released "System objects" get replaced.
If you had modified them, you lose those changes.
My guess is you had done a CHGPRTF QSYSPRT SAVE(*YES) or (some other printer file) when you were running V5R3.
You need to run that command again.
Most shops will create a CL program that contains these types of changes so they can just run it when a release update is done. This would include and CHGMDDDFT you may have done.
This also serves as a form of documentation.
Last Wiki Answer Submitted: September 24, 2009 6:26 pm by CharlieBrowne33,730 pts.