 




<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: SMTP address/ip outgoing</title>
	<atom:link href="http://itknowledgeexchange.techtarget.com/itanswers/smtp-addressip-outgoing/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://itknowledgeexchange.techtarget.com/itanswers/smtp-addressip-outgoing/</link>
	<description></description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sun, 19 May 2013 00:45:31 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	
	<item>
		<title>By: Troy Tate</title>
		<link>http://itknowledgeexchange.techtarget.com/itanswers/smtp-addressip-outgoing/#comment-68421</link>
		<dc:creator>Troy Tate</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 28 Sep 2009 11:54:27 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">#comment-68421</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[You need to go to cbl.abuseat.org and find out why your email domain is blacklisted. Apparently the receiving organization is subscribing to some type of blacklist and your sending IP or domain is listed there. You can also ask the receiving organization to add you to a whitelist or permit list and that should permit messages to be delivered.]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>You need to go to cbl.abuseat.org and find out why your email domain is blacklisted. Apparently the receiving organization is subscribing to some type of blacklist and your sending IP or domain is listed there. You can also ask the receiving organization to add you to a whitelist or permit list and that should permit messages to be delivered.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: pree</title>
		<link>http://itknowledgeexchange.techtarget.com/itanswers/smtp-addressip-outgoing/#comment-68406</link>
		<dc:creator>pree</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 26 Sep 2009 07:46:35 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">#comment-68406</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Thanks for the support.
This is the exact issue. As i said earlier our mails are coming via a g/w device x.x.x.10 and our outgoing mails are configured to forward mails using the mail server directly which is x.x.x.12. But when we send mails to some of our clients they are getting bounced back message 
&quot;&lt; client address&gt;;host smtp2.myonlinedata.net[207.5.72.155] said: 554  5.7.1 Service unavailable; Client host [x.x.x.10] blocked using    cbl.abuseat.org; Blocked - see   http://cbl.abuseat.org/lookup.cgi?ip=x.x.x.10 (in reply to RCPT TO command) ,     where x.x.x.10 is the ip of our gateway device which is only for the inbound mails. But this message seems like saying it  is going via x.x.x.10 not using x.x.x.12.

But when i check the header as labnuke said i am getting x.x.x.12 which is ip of our mail server and it right but i dont understand why bounce back is specific the ip of our gateway device.
Plz support....]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Thanks for the support.<br />
This is the exact issue. As i said earlier our mails are coming via a g/w device x.x.x.10 and our outgoing mails are configured to forward mails using the mail server directly which is x.x.x.12. But when we send mails to some of our clients they are getting bounced back message<br />
&#8220;&lt; client address&gt;;host smtp2.myonlinedata.net[207.5.72.155] said: 554  5.7.1 Service unavailable; Client host [x.x.x.10] blocked using    cbl.abuseat.org; Blocked &#8211; see   <a href="http://cbl.abuseat.org/lookup.cgi?ip=x.x.x.10" rel="nofollow">http://cbl.abuseat.org/lookup.cgi?ip=x.x.x.10</a> (in reply to RCPT TO command) ,     where x.x.x.10 is the ip of our gateway device which is only for the inbound mails. But this message seems like saying it  is going via x.x.x.10 not using x.x.x.12.</p>
<p>But when i check the header as labnuke said i am getting x.x.x.12 which is ip of our mail server and it right but i dont understand why bounce back is specific the ip of our gateway device.<br />
Plz support&#8230;.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: gabe9527</title>
		<link>http://itknowledgeexchange.techtarget.com/itanswers/smtp-addressip-outgoing/#comment-68369</link>
		<dc:creator>gabe9527</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 25 Sep 2009 13:57:54 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">#comment-68369</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Check the Exchange System Manager &gt; expand your server then check the settings there.

You should see if you are forwading your SMPT through a gateway from there.]]></description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Check the Exchange System Manager &gt; expand your server then check the settings there.</p>
<p>You should see if you are forwading your SMPT through a gateway from there.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

<!-- Performance optimized by W3 Total Cache. Learn more: http://www.w3-edge.com/wordpress-plugins/

Page Caching using memcached
Database Caching 6/8 queries in 0.011 seconds using memcached
Object Caching 297/298 objects using memcached

Served from: itknowledgeexchange.techtarget.com @ 2013-05-19 03:13:22 -->