Replicating Deletions Between Databases – Lotus Domino 8

60 pts.
Tags:
Lotus Domino
Lotus Domino replication
Lotus Domino Server 8.x
Lotus Notes
Hi All I have a database on the server, all users have a local replica of this database on their computer. My probelm is when things are deleted from the server copy this is not replicated down to the local replica. Only new additions are replicated. I've noticed that most local replica's do not have deletions ticked to receive in the replication options. If I tick this on the local replica, it works. Anyone know of a way of setting this setting on all local replica's apart from manually of course. I don't think this setting can be replicated through the database. Thankyou for any help Paul

Answer Wiki

Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.

Hi Paul,

This is really intresting. Normally, if you are creating a replica the default enabled option will be do not send deletions made on this replica to other replica copies. If this option has been enabled on any replica copy, then the deletions made on this replica will not be sent to other replica’s

If you are telling that the changes made on the server copy of the database has this option enabled, then the deletions made on this database will not be replicated to the user’s local replicas. I think you have to disable this option on the server copy of the database, and therefore the deletions made on the server copy of the database will be replicated to the user’s local replicas..

Please let me know, in case of any concerns

Discuss This Question: 1  Reply

 
There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.
Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when members answer or reply to this question.

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy
  • DominoAdminCEC
    The previous comment about not sending deletions being the default option is not correct. By default, replicas receive and send deletions. If users are not receiving deletions, On the user replicas, I would check the section labeled "Receive these elements from other replicas" and make sure deletions check box is checked. Otherwise deletion stubs that represent the deleted doc may be gone, and in that case, you will not have an easy way to delete the documents in the downstream replicas.
    10 pointsBadges:
    report

Forgot Password

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an e-mail containing your password.

Your password has been sent to:

To follow this tag...

There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

Thanks! We'll email you when relevant content is added and updated.

Following