Removing an OWA button

0 pts.
Tags:
Microsoft Exchange
How do you keep an OWA button from being published? More specifically, how do you keep the ?Recover Deleted Items? button from being published (or viewed) within OWA when you are in the ?Deleted Items? folder? I am using Exchange 2003 SP2 on a Win2k3 SP1 platform. I have looked and looked everywhere, and I can only find two items: how to remove the logout button for Exchange 5.5 and how to remove/delete mail while you are in OWA; none of which helps me. I am guessing, but you will have to be an HTML, Java, XML programmer to accomplish this. Thanks for your time to look at this. Keith
ASKED: January 22, 2007  9:00 AM
UPDATED: January 30, 2007  9:59 AM

Answer Wiki

Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.

The buttons aren’t published; as in you don’t have options of which ones to display.
Are you wanting to disable the feature of recovering deleted items or are you wanting to prevent OWA users from using it while allowing Outlook users to still have it?

Discuss This Question:  

 
There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.
Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when members answer or reply to this question.

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

Forgot Password

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an e-mail containing your password.

Your password has been sent to:

To follow this tag...

There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

Thanks! We'll email you when relevant content is added and updated.

Following