When you say “…recall a sent message in Notes R5”, do you mean “I didn’t want to send this message…. get it back without the user receiving it”?
The answer is NO if (1) you are accessing your mail file on a server (mail is sent immediately) or (2) you are accessing a local replica and replication has already occurred. The message router has picked up the message and deposited it in the recipients mail server for delivery.
One advantage of using a local mail replica is that sent messages get deposited in your local mail.box. You can delete anything in your “Outgoing Mail” (mail.box) up until the point that replication occurs with the mail server. I do this quite frequently after I’ve sent a message and realize that I needed to add something. But I am also “quick on the draw” with the replicator and often initiate replication immedately after I send the message.