The only times I see this occur, is when you restore QUSRSYS from media improperly after an upgrade or conversion. For example, if you are installing a new box and are moving software and stuff over to new box, one step is to restore all user libraries. QUSRSYS is considered a user library. If the 2 boxes have different OS levels, you must omit QUSRSYS from the restore command, and restore that library separately specifying to restore only *NEW objects.. If you are truly doing an automatic upgrade, with no programs of your own, letting the machine handle it all, I have never heard of that happening..