I don’t know if a disable setting in Lotus so that you can disable. It’s one of those things we have asked for but has never shown up. Because of the ID thing I guess.
The users access is disabled after the time period, plus the grace period. If you want a hard 90 days, then make the interval 80 and have a 10 day grace period. If the user has a Notes client, they will still be able to log onto Notes and access their local replica, but will not be able to access server resources or replicate.