How to remove the AS/400 program message being displayed?

2375 pts.
Tags:
AS/400
CL Program
Display Program Message
Hi, Actually I'm getting the following program message from a CL program When I press F3 in the display file. The message is, Job 167761/AGENT105/QPADEV0018 started on 28/03/14 at 15:26:00 in subsystem Initial program ended and *SIGNOFF specified for initial menu. But I don't want to display this message at the user side when they press F3 from their screen. How can I remove this? Surey.

Answer Wiki

Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when members answer or reply to this question.

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

Discuss This Question: 3  Replies

 
There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.
Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when members answer or reply to this question.

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy
  • ToddN2000
    Do you need this message as an audit trail? You might be able to send it to another MSGF using the Override Message File (OVRMSGF).
    8,500 pointsBadges:
    report
  • bvining
    If ALL users of your CL program have their initial menu set to *SIGNOFF then, when they use F3, instead of ending the CL program run the SIGNOFF command in the CL program.

    If only some users of your CL program have their initial menu set to *SIGNOFF then, when they use F3, use RTVUSRPRF in your CL program to access their initial menu. If the initial menu is '*SIGNOFF' then run the SIGNOFF command in your CL program, otherwise just end the program as you are now (and they'll get to whatever menu they are configured to go to).

    The message is to let them know they are about to get signed off the system even though no program actually indicated that they are to be signed off.
    6,465 pointsBadges:
    report
  • Sureyz
    Thanks for the reply.

    Surey.
    2,375 pointsBadges:
    report

Forgot Password

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an e-mail containing your password.

Your password has been sent to:

To follow this tag...

There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

Thanks! We'll email you when relevant content is added and updated.

Following