Yes. Use the NTFS permissions to remove peoples ability to delete the folders. This will prevent them from moving them to another location.
To remove delete permissions you have to edit the rights in the advanced editor then remove the delete right from the folder. You should also remove the Take owership and change permissions rights as having these rights will allow people to reset the security back and move the folder.
Also make sure that someone continues to have these rights or getting the rights back is a real pain.