Gmail question

5 pts.
Tags:
Gmail
Gmail accounts
When my grown daughter sends an email from her Gmail account, it shows her name to be my old name. Her Gmail was set up long after she had moved from home and has nothing to do with me. Same thing sort of happens with my step-daughter. When I start to send her a new message, I type the first 4 letters of her name and up pops her mothers name....who I don't even have an email address for in my contacts. What's up with this? Thanks, Gina

Software/Hardware used:
gmail

Answer Wiki

Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when members answer or reply to this question.

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

Discuss This Question: 2  Replies

 
There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.
Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when members answer or reply to this question.

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy
  • ToddN2000
    I sound like it has to do with the auto fill feature. If you are only typing a partial bit of info, the system will try and auto fill the field for you based on what you have filled in in the past.
    9,700 pointsBadges:
    report
  • TomLiotta
    Some clients will provide a selection list that shows values that match what you are typing. Things that you typed sometime in the past (even incorrectly) are in the list. As you continue typing, things that no longer match are removed from the list. At any time, you can select one of the listed items rather than continue with more typing. . And often, those clients will let you right-click on an item in the list and select 'Delete' or simply press the delete key. That item will be deleted from the list of remembered items and won't show up again unless you type it yourself again someday. . Tom
    125,585 pointsBadges:
    report

Forgot Password

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an e-mail containing your password.

Your password has been sent to:

To follow this tag...

There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

Thanks! We'll email you when relevant content is added and updated.

Following