File sharing

pts.
Tags:
Networking
Once a user answers YES to the question of whether or not to make documents private from other users of that computer, how can you undo that so you can share those folders under the username in Docs & Settings?

Answer Wiki

Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.

You will probably have to be logged on as the user with the file sharing turned off. Once there open windows explorer and right click on the file that is not shared. Go to sharing and security and remove the check mark from ‘Make this folder private’. This should fix the problem with sharing.

Discuss This Question:  

 
There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.
Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when members answer or reply to this question.

Forgot Password

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an e-mail containing your password.

Your password has been sent to:

To follow this tag...

There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.

Thanks! We'll email you when relevant content is added and updated.

Following

Share this item with your network: