I would not recommend this option at all. First, if they back it up themselves, and their hard drive crashes, it’s gone. Second if you have any legal compliance requirements this will not meet them. The user can then delete his own backup at will before leaving the company and you will have lost all records in the event of any legal inquiry. Best practice is to back up your server data bases and do not put the backups in the hands of the end user whatsoever.