My understanding of Disabling a mailbox in EMC is the active directory user account will stick around and the mailbox will be deleted in x amount of days.
Why is the mailbox still deleted (or moved to "disconnected") when you "disable" it? On the flip side, "Removing" from EMC will delete the AD user account and the mailbox will be marked for deletion in x amount of days.
We have third party s/w that assigns permissions to users' mailboxes, calendars, contacts etc. Is there an easier way to remove all users permissions. Maybe even from command shell?
March 4, 2010 10:57 PM
December 11, 2010 5:56 AM