Need your expertise here. I am trying to calculate net ROI based on web leads generated and need clarification on a point. First, some background: Lets assume ABC Company spent $115K on marketing expenses in 2009. This figure is for PPC marketing as well as the salary of the marketing manager. From the web leads generated in 2009, sales generated from those web leads as well as subsequent sales through 2010 totals $1.1M. Assuming a 30% GM, those initial leads have generated $330K. Therefore the ROI (from my perspective) would be 187%. My question is this: do you think any other costs should be included in the marketing expenses cost? I.E. sales payroll costs, rent, utilities, etc. If so, which ones and why? Thanks in advance.
Free Guide: Managing storage for virtual environments
Complete a brief survey to get a complimentary 70-page whitepaper featuring the best methods and solutions for your virtual environment, as well as hypervisor-specific management advice from TechTarget experts. Don’t miss out on this exclusive content!