It is probably off screen.
Edit the notes.ini
Remove the line starting with “BuddyListPos”
It should then be accessible via show/hide.
- Added by Gabe9527
You can go into the sametime user profiles and delete the users entry. This would force the user to recreate the list but should fix the issue.