I'm working with a multi-user Access system.
When I change the default record locking option via Tools/Options/Advanced and then save the database, the other users still have the original setting for record locking, i.e. the change I have made is not shown on their machines. Shouldn't the change I have made be stored with the database and therefore become the default for other users?
Free Guide: Managing storage for virtual environments
Complete a brief survey to get a complimentary 70-page whitepaper featuring the best methods and solutions for your virtual environment, as well as hypervisor-specific management advice from TechTarget experts. Don’t miss out on this exclusive content!