The ranting of an IT Professional

Dec 15 2008   4:05PM GMT

Moving users to a second BES

Jason Tramer Jason Tramer Profile: Jason Tramer

A little note on something I found working with BES. In this situation  we had an existing BES server and added a second one to the enviroment with the intent to move users over. During this process of deleting and purging users of the old server and adding an account to the server I found that the status of the account on the new server auto generates the PIN and changes it’s own status to Running, though it doesn’t actually work and activations fail. I found I needed to wipe the handheld before adding the user to the new BES before I could make it work.

 Comment on this Post

 
There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.
Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when other members comment.

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

Forgot Password

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an e-mail containing your password.

Your password has been sent to: