The Real (and Virtual) Adventures of Nathan the IT Guy

Mar 11 2013   3:53PM GMT

Introducing Veeam Backup Cloud Edition

Nathan Simon Nathan Simon Profile: Nathan Simon

Veeam has been around for quite some time, and one of the best overall backup applications for VMware and Hyper V. Now Veeam wants to help take you to the cloud.

Are you ready to send your backups to the cloud? Join Rick Vanover from Veeam to see how you can copy your VMware or Hyper-V VM backups to Amazon, Azure, or to any one of 15 cloud storage providers! This webinar will explain how Veeam backup jobs are moved to the clouds and also give you some tips for ultimate efficiency along the way.

Other topics include:

  • Backup job configuration, including how to copy backups to anyone of 15 cloud storage providers
  • Setup encryption, compression, and bandwidth scheduling with Veeam Backup & Replication Cloud Edition
  • Recovery scenario considerations for cloud storage

Sign up now to join the presentation taking place tomorrow. Tuesday 12 March, 2013. Local time listing below.

Americas
2 p.m. EST
11 a.m. PST

APAC
4 p.m. NZDT
2 p.m. AEDT
12 p.m. JST
11 a.m. HKT
11 a.m. SGT
11 a.m. CST
8:30 a.m. IST

 Comment on this Post

 
There was an error processing your information. Please try again later.
Thanks. We'll let you know when a new response is added.
Send me notifications when other members comment.

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

Forgot Password

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an e-mail containing your password.

Your password has been sent to: